Our leaders

Making complex easy for our clients and our people is what we do. Solving problems that matter confidently and pragmatically and using our deep expertise and global perspective to connect our people and clients. We are united in the belief that we are stronger together. Underlying everything we do is a winning mindset focused on absolute delivery for our people, clients and communities.

Ken Lever RPS-1030.jpg

Ken Lever Non-Executive Chairman

Ken has been RPS chairman since November 2016 and has extensive listed company experience in a number of UK industry sectors. A former partner at Arthur Andersen, Ken has spent more than 25 years working as an executive director at several leading international companies including Alfred McAlpine, Albright & Wilson, Tomkins and Xchanging plc. He holds a number of non-executive roles, including chairman of Biffa plc, the FTSE 250 integrated waste management company.

John Douglas RPS-1057.jpg

John Douglas Chief Executive

John is a UK based Australian and was appointed RPS Chief Executive in late 2017. Prior to this, he was Chief Executive of Coffey International Limited, a global consultancy listed on the Australian Stock Exchange, for five years. John spent 15 years with a large Australian industrial, Boral Ltd where he was Managing Director of the largest Division. He has held consulting roles with Boston Consulting Group and with other engineering companies. John has a Civil Engineering degree from Adelaide University, an MBA from London Business School and has completed the Advanced Management Program at Harvard Business School. John’s vision and drive is instrumental in taking RPS from being a conglomerate of small consulting and service businesses, to a truly global firm that delivers professional services around the world.

Judith Cottrell RPS-1045.jpg

Judith Cottrell Group Finance Director

Appointed to the Board in 2020, Judith, a former KPMG accountant, has worked for more than 20 years' in senior finance and operational roles, including Chief Executive for RPS' Consulting UK & Ireland business, Chief Financial Officer for RPS Europe and Group Strategy Director. Over her career, Judith has experience of all aspects of acquisitions and divestments, together with corporate finance activities such as placings and rights issues.

Allison Bainbridge RPS-1007.jpg

Allison Bainbridge Independent Non-Executive Director

Allison brings her significant knowledge and expertise of the UK’s water and utilities sector to RPS, having joined the Board on a three-year term in 2017. Allison is currently Group Finance Director of Vp plc, the stock market listed equipment rental business having formerly held finance director roles at Yorkshire Water and Kelda Group.

Liz Peace RPS-1015.jpg

Liz Peace Independent Non-Executive Director

A former policy and corporate affairs expert at the Ministry of Defence and subsequently QinetiQ plc, Liz spent the next two decades as a leading and influential figurehead at the heart of the UK’s property industry. First, as CEO of the British Property Federation and latterly as chair and non-executive director in a number of public and private entities and as a founding member of Real Estate Balance, an organisation seeking greater diversity and inclusion in the property industry.

Mike McKelvy RPS-1004.jpg

Michael McKelvy Independent Non-Executive Director

Michael brings to the Board table deep experience in infrastructure, environmental and engineering that has spanned over 40 years across North American and global markets. This included 27 years with CH2M and a 7-year period as President and CEO of Gilbane Building Company. In February 2022 Michael was appointed as President and CEO of McDermott International, a global provider of integrated engineering, fabrication, construction, procurement and installation services for the energy industry.

Karen Atterbury

Karen Atterbury Company Secretary

Karen, a qualified Chartered Secretary, was appointed as Company Secretary in May 2022. Karen has over 20 years listed company secretarial experience including M&A, share plans, insurance, pension and intellectual property. She was previously Company Secretary of Headlam Group. Prior to that she held roles with Barratt Developments, Currys, Infinis Energy and Taylor Wimpey.